Poets logo

Coffee and Chocolate

Love springs up from two people.

By M.G. MaderazoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Coffee and Chocolate
Photo by Yulia Khlebnikova on Unsplash

Coffee is bitter,

Chocolate is sweet

But caffeine is better,

For you to stay awake.

*

Chocolate is sweet,

Coffee makes you awake.

But sweets are bad,

For diabetics, don’t get mad.

*

Caffeine is better

For a night worker.

A cup or two,

Better for you.

*

Chocolate is good

For hearts of gold.

Also for you,

Who has stress, you do?

*

Coffee is like love,

Steams like a dove.

You sip a bit,

Your heart is hit.

*

Love is like chocolate.

Sweetness with your mate.

In your mouth, when it melts.

The love is deep-felt.

*

Chocolate and coffee,

What’s yours, what’s for me.

I love both of them,

The best tandem.

*

You are my chocolate,

Please give me a date.

I’m your coffee,

That keeps your heart carefree.

Thanks for reading. If you like it, please hit the heart button or tip me to support my writing. You may also visit my AUTHOR'S PAGE to check out my other poems and short stories.

love poems
3

About the Creator

M.G. Maderazo

M.G. Maderazo is a Filipino science fiction and fantasy writer. He's also a poet. He authored three fiction books.

My Facebook Page

Amazon Author Page

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.