Poets logo

Closing the gates.

And locking it in.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Closing the gates.
Photo by FLY:D on Unsplash

Open to close.

The box unhinged and open.

Open to close.

Paste the memory.

My mind is open to you alone.

This box has to be closed in order for me to carry on.

Open to close,

paste what memory,

copy a yesterday.

At what part I can not see to stand under the moon's back

Sun's front line to see the ray to warm my future.

Close it now,

memory wipe,

pattern open.

A month flew,

while i see a day fly,

and that hour flashed a second

of all my "Why's".

Open me my box,

as I closed it how,

only to have thoughts of your know how.

heartbreakhow tosad poetryslam poetryvintage
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.