Poets logo

Closed Heart

Poem - 001

By Kaliyah MyersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Created by Kaliyah Myers

Poem - 001, Closed Heart

You want me to hear,

You need me to see,

But all I need...

Is you to leave me be.

Don't ask for my smile,

When you left me,

All the while.

I have no more trust,

Knowing you'll leave it...

Left to dust.

- Kaliyah Myers, a Poem to a soon to be book named, The Mad Project

Thank you for taking the time to give this a read! Any and all feedback is highly appreciated and if you would please, drop a like and a follow! If you comment, I'll be able to see you and do the same in return! Thank you, Thank you! See you all another time!

artheartbreakinspirationalsurreal poetryvintage
1

About the Creator

Kaliyah Myers

"Change is imperative. But the kind of change is the most important detail."

In being a writer, I hope to share something relatable and adventurous that you can love too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Beautiful words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.