Poets logo

Cleaning Out my Closet

The work always resets.

By Bianca WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I need to get rid of some the clothes in my closet

They could never fit

Don't know why they were in there hiding

Some from years ago

When I was so young

And internalized

Some from can't saying no

They were dumped on me

And that was the beginning

Of this cluttered room

Of my cluttered heart

Of my cluttered soul

My soul can't sing

Dreams can breathe

Motivation doesn't grow

Paper's more precious than clothes

Can't bring myself to dispose

Where do I even begin?

With all the clothes or the clutter?

And even if I finish

Will I find the me

I want to be

At the very end

Of this situation?

Or will it all go back to hell

In seconds?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.