Poets logo

Clay Model

March 31st, 2020

By Grace GuzmanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Don't assume a thing about me,

I'm not as great people make me out to be,

but I'm also not the riveting rebel I've been accused of being.

I'm not a saint, nor a criminal;

I've helped many,

but I'm pretty sure I've brought my fair amount of them down.

My life is neither black or white,

and you won't get me to side with either argument.

I don't want to be "this" or "that",

don't try to fit me in a single category of society.

I may seem pretty simple, mediocre and average, even.

And I just may be.

But I also know I don't belong in a neat cabinet.

Opinions and ideas change;

people evolve and hopefully, grow.

Just recognize that you weren't meant to, either,

and learn to live.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Grace Guzman

I write about what I like, poetry and my Top Tens.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.