Poets logo

claiming my sacredness

we are all sacred beings

By morgan leigh callisonPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2
claiming my sacredness
Photo by K. Mitch Hodge on Unsplash

if i am to claim anything as my own,

i will claim my sacredness.

i will claim my sacredness as who i am.

i will weave it into everything i do,

all the words i speak,

all the acts of love i move within,

all the ways i sit and listen and learn

and hear the wisdom

that is spoken from other lips

whose souls have embarked on the process

of claiming their own sacredness

in the bodies that birth those words.

i will claim my sacredness as my own,

yet not to keep it captive or nestled

only between my own two breasts,

i will claim this sacredness as my own

and simultaneously allow it to spill out of me

in the most intentional kind of way.

i will share it with those who walk with me

and walk towards me

and also with those who walk away.

my sacredness has no bounds -

it knows no limits on where it can flow -

it becomes me and i become it

and we go where we need to -

and we come to know

more intimately what the depths

of the sacred essence of existence

of this world

and these lands

and this universe

and these hands

can allow us to see and to be

as we reach our potentials

time and again

from the inside out.

we grow into the sacred beings that we are

as we learn to resonate

with the natural frequencies of the earth.

we spin through this cosmology of all and none

with the gentle hummmmmmm

of what it means to let our breath

and our spirit rest with each other.

if i am to claim anything as my own,

i will claim my sacredness.

i will remember my divinity

with each step i take,

with each limb of my body that i shake

with each limb of a tree

that speaks to me

as i sit below

and rest my back on the ancient trunk

of my ancestors whose roots

dig deep into the fertile soil

of the forest floor.

love poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

morgan leigh callison

off grid creatrix & moon witch.

i live to create compilations of words & pieces of visionary art. an avid driftwood collector & moon gazer, i am always either looking up, down or towards a bright horizon.

www.morganleighcallison.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Testabout a year ago

    I feel this poem to my core! I will claim my sacredness...how beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.