Poets logo

CIA Mission

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

You are my target, you are the study, and I won’t leave until you’re in my custody.

Come with me easy, or come defiant, You have the right to remain silent.

I am CIA, and I’ve a spy on you. You are my mission, the evidence’s tied to you.

Don’t care if you’re MIA, my job is just finding you.

Erase all your memory, the lightning stick’s blinding you.

I spy with my little eye, my partner must stay close.

It must be a bird, or a plane, or just a criminal shining most.

Fighter jets roll down my ladder, I grab onto evac.

I wrap around your waist, preparing for impact.

I’m standing on trains almost hoping I smash into you.

I’m jumping off planes, and in love is whereI fell with you.

I’m CIA, and I try taking cover, I’m an agent with a mission.

Don’t care if you’re DOA, I want your capture, no other.

I can’t let you go free of admission.

You’re guilty as charged, and you’ll never escape me.

I won’t go away, and you can not make me.

Choose easy or hard, but we’re doing this my way.

Not yours, not there’s, but there’s always the highway.

I’d kick down your door, baby surprise inspection.

Don’t make me hurt you, I just need your attention.

I’ll take you down first, and then ask my questions.

I pursue only the objective, but that’s hardly new.

My department’s directive has always been after you.

Coast Guard dove deep in your heart just to rescue me.

You can take me down, though you’ll never subdue me.

I’m CIA, so when the odds are stacked up, I’m calling it in, requesting your back-up.

Separate ways and I’ll jump out the windows to apprehend an assassin.

Parting days, while I dodge all the bullets, and watch the triggers keep clashin’.

You are my mission objective assigned by the CIA.

Your words held against you, so mind what you say.

Cooperative kidnap, we watch what you do.

We’re all chasing something, and I’m after you!

So run for your life because this isn’t a game, as a heart’s not a toy, and is not to be played. Even if you tried to kill me, you’re innocent until proven guilty.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.