Poets logo

Chrysalis

found within a drizzly city evening

By RhePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
14
A view of Manhattan from Long Island City Piers. As captured by the author in September of 2017.

the sound of rain

engulfs my home

and fills me up within

I hear it all

yet see it not

transfixed inside my skin

my senses heighten

and predict

the lightning

before the rumble

each strike a move, a complex dance

the ballerina never stumbles

the moon does wax and wane, behind

through fogs and clouds she looms

but ever present

standing guard

my metamorphosis resumes

I smell the pavement newly wet

the vague chill just descending

see dew filled droplets left on leaves

renewal never ending

newly nourished I emerge,

breathe, and never cease

I feel my roots move in the Earth

God shelters me with peace

inspirational
14

About the Creator

Rhe

human making art

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Day Sibleyabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.