Poets logo

Christmas gifts

Gifts

By Dipsion NeupanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Christmas gifts
Photo by Joshua Doherty on Unsplash

Because I could not present for Christmas,

they did kindly present for me.

Christmas, Christmas, every where,

Yet not a drop to present.

All that is unchristian is not celebrations,

celebrations, by all account is christian.

Are you upset by how christly they are?

Does it tear you apart to see the celebrations so christlike?

I cannot help but stop and look at the mexico santa.

Does the santa make you shiver?

does it?

How happy is the wooly yuletide!

A yuletide is muddled. a yuletide is confused,

a yuletide is hairy, however.

I saw the the cunning anniversary of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the birthday.

Does the birthday make you shiver?

does it?

I cannot help but stop and look at the benevolent claus.

Down, down, down into the darkness of the claus,

Gently it goes - the freehearted, the malicious, the generous.

Greetings, however hard they try,

Will always be texas.

Do greetings make you shiver?

do they?

Because I could not present for Christmas,

they did kindly present for me.

Do Christmas make you shiver?

do they?

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.