Poets logo

Choices

sometimes we don't choose correctly

By Kiana FergerstromPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Choices
Photo by JOHN TOWNER on Unsplash

The absence should be overpowering yet I find a sense of delight. You’ve helped form this ‘only average’ human that I call myself and I should be thankful. I am thankful. Theres nothing more for me with you, and although we may find that uneasy, it will soon feel angelic. I am ready for the many temporary people, such as yourself, to come in spirals throughout my life. I may never find someone as significant as you but the saying goes; “if you know you know” and I didn’t know. I don’t know* you may have been very bad for me but I may never admit that. Id like to believe that nothing you did made me feel nothing for you anymore but you are the reason I became nothing. I may have become more a mess during than I was before and thats unsettling. I was unaware of how low I could fall because I thought I was already there. We were capable of setting the world ablaze but I wasn’t okay with doing it with you. You were my everything and now you are nothing; it can happen quick, but this was a process. It began slow but as many will learn, time never falls short of first. I don’t blame you for my mistakes, I blame myself for letting you be one.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kiana Fergerstrom

College student in Hawaiʻi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.