Poets logo

Cheese With Everything

An Ode To Cheese

By Reija SillanpaaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Cheese With Everything
Photo by Waldemar Brandt on Unsplash

Oh cheese, how I love you

I love you with chocolate, I love you with yoghurt

I love you with cucumber, I love you on my toast

On my crackers I spread Blue Costello

I dip cheddar in hot cholocate instead of mashmallow

And I would never have a party

Without serving Cream Havarti

When I taste the subtle tones of Finlandia Swiss

It is like receiving the sweetest kiss

When I layer my lasagne with good old cheddar

All I like to add is a pinch of black pepper

A pizza without tons of mozzarella

Would be like godmotherless Cinderella

I cannot imagine having grapes without Brie

And yes please, to some Camembert with my tea

Roquefort and Beaufort rock my boat

Gruyere and Stilton send me to float

Wensleydale and Red Leicester are steady English brands

With Danbo and Esrom I know I'm in safe hands

Be it any kind of food

Adding cheese to it boosts my mood

When you pair it with cheese

Even the unpleasant food goes down with ease

So yes, please

Give me everything with cheese

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reija Sillanpaa

A wise person said, "Be your own audience". Therefore, I write fiction, poetry and about matters important and interesting to me. That said, I warmly welcome you into my audience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.