Poets logo

Checkout

By Ebony Taylor

By Ebony TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's 4am

Where have you been?

That is the fifth night this week

You've picked a god awful hour to come in

When aint nothin’ open but legs and hospitals

I wonder which one you've been?

No; I don’t wanna hear you were just "out with the fellas"

And no I’m not jealous.. Don't be on that

That has been the excuse for weeks

No one hangs that much with their friends

Unless they're related or gay

What do you mean I shouldn't look at it that way?

Here I am In my lingerie

Moistened below to perfection

Cherry and peach blossom body wash lotion to match

Ready to be the teacher teaching you a naughty lesson

Waiting waiting waiting for you

No call, no text, no babe I’m gonna be late

Not to mention the wonderful dinner I made for us to share

Our own little sexy date

You ruined it!! you ruined it all!!

So are you gonna tell me who she is?

Or will I have to wait for her call?

Oh you're cheating; there is no mistaking that

I’m no fool and love hasn't ever blinded me

I was trying to give you a chance

To break it off

Realize the good woman you have

Instead you continued to deceive thinking I’m stupid

Thinking I’m not the wiser

You are not very good at what you do,

Next time you wanna screw a skankoid in my car

Don't shove her panties inside the visor

I’ve known for weeks you've been like a dog in heat

Givin’ her the business meant for me

Plus every other chick in the streets

This is the part where you pack up and leave

There is no way I can let you stay

I am quite sure she will be thrilled you are available to her 24/7 now

You are being permanently dismissed today

Not gonna play this Back and forth infantile games

Your Eco friendly Kroger bag you came up in here with is to the left

Momma always said you catch fleas playing with strays.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ebony Taylor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.