Poets logo

Checklist

For when people try to fix you without asking

By CorwynnaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Checklist
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Keep it in check

Check check check

Like my life is just a point on your to do list

Another point you've got to fix need to fix

Keep it in check

Check check check

Hold your temper hold your reins

It’s like you think I need the pain

Keep it in check

Check check check

Every time I’m seeing you

Lose track of what I wanna do

Keep it in check

Check check check

Fall in line like infantiles

You keep us there with hugs and smiles

Keep it in check

Check check check

Check it off and check it on

Til my self-awareness’s gone

Keep it in check

Check check check

Keep it in line

Don’t you stray

Keep it in step

Check my step

Keep it all down

Don’t let up

All the kindness that you’re showing

Is just another kind of act

Where the stage forces the ticket

And you wanna make a pact

Check.

Me.

Off.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.