Poets logo

Change and transformation

Growth

By Karen QuinnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

I can’t believe how much I’ve changed,

Throughout the years it is so strange,

Going through my posts before,

My faith it does so restore,

My growth has been so profound,

My life and purpose has been found,

My soul has grown and developed so,

And energy does higher flow,

Twisted life upon the way,

Helped me see a brighter day,

I don’t even know the person back then,

The frightened girl who was karen,

The girl who was spiritual but scared to show,

Herself inside and let others know,

Shared quotes about feelings inside

But they were wrote by others and only a guide,

But I now know who I am,

I’m stronger than ever - I won’t clam,

So thought I’d write this poem about it,

To share with everyone to be legit ❤️

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.