Poets logo

Certainly:

Prose poem in collaboration with Zi Zoe

By Saroyan ColesPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Certainly:
Photo by Danie Franco on Unsplash

My pain calls you

screams ghalabni

(took over me)

no one answers

but an echo

no one hears,

How bumpy

is the path to you?

She has grit;

Salty remarks tasteful

Whoever

loved you,

before me

I do not see!

Our conversations are

my only our concern

I dedicate my heart

without hypocrisy

or

hypocritically

For your sake ;

I sacrifice my time

life’s cheapest form of redemption

to say Ta’burni

( I hope you put me in the grave)

every morning

AND

every evening

If night came during the day,

I would not embrace the morning shams (sun)

She’s gifts of myrrh;

In the glow of a evening star-

On your heart full of frankincense

I cry out for redemption!

Your name has become letters

of satire for me!

after you

has become

between me,

and hostility lack of sleep!

Your name the curved

drawing of my heart-

depth in my soul

became soft as silk cloth,

WITHOUT YOU

I would feel the seriousness

of the worlds emptiness

Let the twelfth virgin

caress me,

I answer with arrogance

this heart is hers alone;

the most beautiful of

Eve's daughters!

Your love owns

this heart

AND

stirs up a pot of feelings

deliciously, for you

I ask it?

He knew, yaqeen min aamri

(I am fully confident)

I am your sincere

beloved!

I missed scythe of the phantom

chasing me!

Her heart full of tohooranin (purity)

like a angel-

who comes to me

in my wake,

repetitive lullabies

does not miss my eyes

like a blink of an eyelid

The reader of my words,

I love her with yaqeen

(Certainty)

and I am not guilty

I love her with yaqeen

(Certainty)

and she has no trick

I love her with yaqeen

(Certainty)

and she is my wish

O, hear sincerity in my voice

Daweyt

(You healed my soul and put it

back together)

inspirationallove poemsperformance poetrysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.