Poets logo

Centuries Of Womanhood

The Journey

By Samantha GwehiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
When I look, I see you. Do you see me?

Centuries of Womanhood.

Look into my eyes and see inside world.

See what others fail or refuse to see.

The strength, the courage that’s inside of me.

My spirit is as wide and wonderous as the galaxy.

I am the original warrior princess.

Look into my eyes and see the force that set this world on its course.

In my eyes you will see everyone from the Queen of the Nile to the mother of the First Child.

You see, I’ve been ruling and building queendoms since the beginning of time.

My love, like my beauty is unique and royally refined.

In me is the strength and tenacity of my foremothers and sisters who paved the road for me.

These fierce fighters for destiny have now taken flight.

They wait ahead calling, beckoning me to not give up; continue the fight.

So, come closer, look deeper and bask in my internal radiant light.

The Truth of the century lies in me, always hidden in plain sight.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Samantha Gwehi

“It’s a dangerous thing for the enemy to know who you are before you do.” Before we pursue knowledge of anything else, we must first purse knowledge of our Creator and SELF.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.