Poets logo

Ceiling Pictures

Occupy this Space

By Crissy DXCIIPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I prefer pictures of you on my ceiling

This one color is too plain.

A mirror would be too revealing.

Like wearing no bra in the rain.

Maybe counting the hands on the clock will do.

Just to pass all this time.

Until it brings me you.

To occupy this space full-time.

The side of the bed I've been neglecting.

Empty spaces seem to do a lot of reflecting.

I don't want it there anymore.

This is in no way better than before.

I hope I'm not doing this alone.

I hope my heart is strong enough to bring you home.

I need you next to me.

Even if ceiling pictures are meant to be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Crissy DXCII

Married👫 Elio's mommy👪

Finance💸

Writing & Ink Drawing ✍

https://linktr.ee/CrissyDXCII

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.