Poets logo

Catch Me

A Love Poem

By Marie Soffy Saint FortPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2022
52
source: Getty images/Maskot

Catch Me

If you ever see me falling, catch me

grab me by an ear, hold me without fear

I am not scared of being in love

I just do not want to fall in love.

.

If you realize I am falling, please catch me

do not wait until my pride hits the ground

or my poor scarred heart, become numb

drag me by my feet if I lose my reason.

.

I cannot witness my heart in million pieces

I do not want regrets to haunt my dream

so as soon you think I am falling, be ready to catch me

even if, at the time, I seem to forget that's what's best for me.

.

Don't let me fall in love; catch me

you promised me that you would

well, I think I am falling in love with you

Catch me still, even if I know you love me too.

love poems
52

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.