Poets logo

Carry me out to sea

washed away by your loving touch

By Zac ObergPublished about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
Like

the flush of your cheek

warming my nose as I kiss you softly

an eyelash batted

a smile concealed

eye contact a

svelte

soft

sweet

sultry

sentimental

salacious

token of your affection

-

I exist as

a cube of ice

in the boiling summer sun

melting beneath your fingertips

dripping down your navel

caressing your tender lips

a breath caught high in my throat

as my eyes roll back

-

I know just where to touch

to linger

to lick

to hold

to tease

to suck

to nibble

to kiss

to pull

to push

to press

to pinch

all

in my effort to please

-

our shared heady breath

inspiration

-

your body on mine ignites me with

an everlasting phoenix deadfire

rebirth after

"the little death"

-

I swoon

pass

fall

burst

gather

then

I melt once more

-

they say the world is tidal

it comes

then goes

then comes again

-

my toes in the sand

every so often

glancing lovingly at

your collarbone

-

my eyes close

(I don't want to wake you)

feeling exactly what it is like

to make love to you with my lips

-

the sea gently washes me out

a sailor moored on an island

perched

on a cliff of moore

-

you always have more

-

where do you get more?

-

you are a garden

your eyelashes, sweet peas

on my cheek, the sweet butterfly kiss

a nectar that slowly drips

leaving my lips sticky with bliss

your tongue licking,

leaving me gasping,

deathless,

forevermore.

-

i'm building us a castle

made from sand

with mantles of abalone

suits of crustacean armor

an oystershell king bed

with iridescent pearl pillows

-

somewhere you can rest your head

when you can't rest it on my chest

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Zac Oberg

Sunflower planter, rail walker, happiness advocate

I hope you're taking care of yourself, and i hope the world is taking care of you

๐ŸŒฑโ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒป

https://www.nonotenonsense.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.