Poets logo

Carousel

A poem

By Josey PickeringPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Carousel
Photo by Dennis Ottink on Unsplash

I’ve been stuck on this carousel,

around and around it goes.

When does it stop?

Im begging for someone who knows.

I watch the world go by

and Im too dizzy to focus.

I’ve ridden the same wooden horse

for far too long.

We’ve melted together and become one.

Around and around we go,

No one to stop us and say go home.

The music keeps playing,

the same tinny song,

Music box Melodies

have become the thing of nightmares.

I cannot hear my own thoughts anymore,

just this music over and over

drilling in my brain.

I’m reminded again & again,

that I put myself here.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Josey Pickering

Autistic, non-binary, queer horror nerd with a lot to say.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.