Poets logo

Carnival

Wild ride

By Dana StewartPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
13
DALL E

They dance in the air

The sweet potato fries

Floating and bobbing

Just like fireflies

The moon is below us

My stomach feels weak

We are on the Ferris wheel

It’s adventure we seek

You smile

And give me a token

I can’t look in your eyes

We haven’t spoken

I blink twice

And my bare feet feel sand

I’m in the ocean

Where is land?

Where’d you go?

I can hear the music playing

The carnival is in full swing

What was I saying?

A bell chimes

Now I’m in a big tent

Watching you in the ring

bending a serpent

I scream and shout

You smile and dance

I can’t take it anymore

I wake up without any pants

surreal poetry
13

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Mooreabout a year ago

    She feels really swept away.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    hahaha you got me with the last line! I need to read this a few more times, I think 🤣

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Greate Blog , and good job

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Oh my goodness, 'Enuff'' said. Very interesting and steamy.

  • Rachel Roseabout a year ago

    This is how most of my dreams feel 💚

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    Oh I LOVE this one!!

  • This made me feel like I was actually on a Ferris wheel! Amazing poem!

  • Laurenabout a year ago

    This poem is a treasure.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    hahaha that last line. This is very good, love it.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Such a cute story. Great job building such a creative illusion

  • A.N.Tiptonabout a year ago

    Fun :)

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    That last line...hahahaha! This was great! Loved the dreamy, carnival feel, and the way you worded it made it feel like pressure was rising and I was spinning, until POP the dream was over. Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.