Poets logo

Careless Beauty

#beauty #peace #love

By Jamesha FlowersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2022
29

Careless Beauty

By: Jamesha Flowers

I am a lady

Could care less about your hating eyes

From my beautiful lips to my cocoa-butter scented thighs

I walk with purpose and passion

I live by values, standards, and faith

Could care less about what you see

Cause what matters with always and forever be me

So, girl who cares about what they have to say

Even on your worst day you still shine

When you wake up in the morning, I want you to look in the mirror and say that this beauty is mine

This power is mine

This strength is mine

This beauty will be their fear

Whew girl, they better watch out because the QUEEN is here.

She has arrived and she is about to cause a reckon.

Baby, step out the way cause they gone see this big ole’ blessing

This hair is perfection

This skin (Whew Chile, The Glow) ain’t nothing wrong with a little flaunting, girl you got it for a reason

Who cares if they think you “Do Too Much” Or “Flaunting It Like It’s Nothing.

Honey, Beauty is of every season.

So, honey strut your stuff, let your presence be known

What they think doesn’t matter

She is Me

I am HER

MY BEAUTY

MY STYLE

MY PURPOSE

MY MISSION

MY STRENGTH

IS INSTILLED IN A PLACE I CALL HOME.

inspirational
29

About the Creator

Jamesha Flowers

My name is Jamesha Flowers. I am a college student at Savannah State University, and my major is Behavioral Analysis. I love topic of relationships, love, fantasy, society etc.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Irvin Dinkinsabout a year ago

    Hi Jamesha, my name is Irvin Dinkins and I am the host of the The Daily Angle podcast and I am also a member of Vocal. I have four or five stories published on this platform just search my name. I wanted to know if you would give me permission to publish your story Careless Beauty on my podcast The Daily Angle? here is the link to my podcast https://anchor.fm/irvin-dinkins-sr so you can hear and get a feel of what my podcast is all about. I can be reached by email at [email protected] If you are interested in this collaboration. Also, my offer is free of charge, there is no cost whatsoever. My podcast is fairly new and I am just attempting to build quality content and publishers and Careless Beauty meets that criteria. Irvin Dinkins

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.