Poets logo

Captivity

A captivating poem through alliteration.

By Ethan WoleverPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Casually compromised by casualties.

Condescending carefully while caressing her compassionately. Captured and cornered, radiance adorns her and I have sworn to her. I have sworn at her. Oh to be a protector, to love and protect her.

Casually compromised by casualties.

Rings of condensation created from carefully crafted coffee drinks. Caressing her lips, pleasurably counting to six - cornered and tricked, burdened by words of a kiss. Casually triumphant, I wish for a kiss.

Candles lit the candid cursed, motionless earth.

My thoughts are pure, my lips pursed with anger.

“Lord, forbid me to curse or put her in danger; forsake me if I endanger her.” These bottomless emotions bind me to earth. My spirit clings to the image of her caramel complexion, completed perfection.

Contemplating captivation, casually I compromised her. Carefully capturing her every word. A candid photo created a curse. Our compatibility, a casualty or worse.

Finally, I’ve been captivated by her.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ethan Wolever

im a cosmetologist by trade although my calling and true passion is writing. Over the years I've slowly become more public and more now than ever am I ready for people to read my emotions and experience the love I have for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.