Poets logo

"Cannabis"

'Such a helpful little thing!'

By Chris M RichardsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Copyright Richards 2022

“Cannabis”

A Poem By

C.M. Richards

WARNING: contains drugs and their use and may not be suitable for all readers.

“Cannabis”

-Such a Helpful Little Thing!-

They call it the devil’s weed,

Something I will never believe.

I have found,

It keeps me rooted to the ground.

From the plant’s seed,

Grows benefits that many are yet to believe.

Here, have a toke, and see what it is about,

Just one puff may break your doubt

Yes, we smoke it to get high,

And use it to get by.

It’s a natural, helpful thing,

Inner peace it does bring.

For it does calm the mind,

And the spirit, soul, and body.

I smoke the flowers which I love,

Above depression, I sore like a dove.

And as for physical pain.

It helps me to combat and sustain.

Sometimes I use it instead of my meds,

That are not natural and messes with people’s heads.

The medicinal effects for nearly every ailment and illness,

Can not be denied, a drug that must be used, it won’t kill us!

As for creativity, those thoughts in my head,

They never remain unsaid.

It inspires me and helps me to make,

The very things I do create.

So I have mother nature to praise,

This plant continues to amaze.

So I will never understand,

Ones issue with the bong in my hand!

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.