Poets logo

Can You Hear Me?

In your time of need, she will be there for you?

By Migdalia TorresPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Can you hear me,

I’m looking at a Book

Tell me if you hear me

I want to take a look

Greenfield’s are beyond me

I need to settle down

Please, be beside me

I’m up against this Town

Restful, Peaceful, Sleeping

My Daughters prayed for me

Now, I feel sleepy

I see you reaching out for me

I am peaceful

For you are before me

Thank you, for your Kindness

Which now cover me

I’m resting peaceful sleeping

I’m in heaven can you see

You sure heard me

There are flowers here for me

I’m now resting

No more troubles here for me

Thank You, for your Kindness

I’m now peaceful asleep

Now, here stand beside me

And guide me to your door

I’ll tell her, it is you

That they will all pray for

Can you hear me,

I’m looking at a book

Tell me if you hear me

I want to take a look

Greenfield’s are beyond me

I need to settle down

Please, be beside me

I’m up against this Town

art
Like

About the Creator

Migdalia Torres

I am a New Indie Author/Songwriter/Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.