Poets logo

Can I be

whole again

By Miss RiddlePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Finding it harder and harder just to breathe again

Flustered feelings breaking me down my friend

Regrets weighted and chances maimed

I can’t seem to hold myself up or find ground to regain

Memories gone, wilted, words of forever only remain

What happens if we pretend, will time change

Can I become whole again

Can I become whole again

I look up to find answers why

I cant be down here anymore

Take me home where I belong

There’s only so far and so long

The journey becomes too far gone

There’s nothing left here but perpetual greed

Everyone’s worried only about their mouth to feed

They forgot about love and community

The rapture came and went and their hearts still bleed

Have they made their choices already for eternity?

Have they given up their souls for what they can only see?

Will they remember to reach out and hold each other’s hands

Or have we already drawn the lines in the sand

Is there anything left for me

I can’t stay where my soul can’t breathe

I’m crying out can you hear me

I’m trying to save them it’s not just for me

Give me hope, just a little faith

Give me one glimpse of this sacred space

Can I become whole again

Can I become whole again

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Miss Riddle

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.