Poets logo

Byzantium Bayou

A fictional sensory free verse poem I wrote in 2019, but edited today!

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Byzantium Bayou
Photo by Jingwei Ke on Unsplash

I hear

ripples and spritzes

salute me

as I set my foot in

the placid forest

of massive, perfumed, abundant violet trees.

It’s just the beginning of my trip to the inner world!

I smell

the redolent lavender haze

as it starts

to spray

in my nose.

Wow! I just got my dose of free aromatherapy!

I feel

the invigorating touch

of violet flower breeze

being showered

onto my entire body.

I see

the dazzling lavender sky

and rays

of lilac sunlight

kissing the waves

of Adam’s ale.

This serene reservoir

is nature’s newly painted masterpiece.

It’s a portal

to ecstasy

and a destination

of everlasting mystique

and solo romance.

I’ve arrived safely at Byzantium Bayou!

By Adrian N on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to view this free verse poem! If you enjoyed this, please give it a ❤️, comment, share this poem with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more awesome content!

Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Beautiful!!! Love this💖💖💕

  • Luke Fosterabout a year ago

    Strong visual imagery, really good.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.