Poets logo

Butterfly Beauty

“Blossoms”

By Cathy DeslippePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
www.exploring nature.org

Pick me a daisy, a blossom or two.

A Spicebush Swallowtail , has landed on you.

The Monarch Butterfly, well known in my town.

Aster’s and Chicory, walking the trails are where they are found.

From a caterpillar to a Butterfly, beauty at its best.

In their cocoon is where they have a rest.

So many other plants for Butterflies and Bees.

I know they really love my giant Tiger Lillies.

Natures beauties including our birds.

Chirping is the sound they make, for they have no words.

The red cardinal in my yard is making a nest.

I planted berries for them, appetizing at best.

Berries for the birds

I have bird houses filled with sunflower seeds.

Oranges for the orioles, they all have their needs.

It feels great looking after our land.

Planting, feeding and getting dirt all over my hand.

Looking out the window today.

Two beautiful doves,cuddling close in their way.

Doves are a sign of love to me.

Close together and snuggly.

Doves of Love

Before I go to the garden store.

I make a list for plants for Butterflies, Bees and a whole lot more.

This year I even planted seeds inside.

Watching them grow ,brings me so much pride.

Now as far as today the sun is shining bright.

Hope you can get outside before it turns to night.

Enjoy all the things nature brings to you and me.

Like a bee , makes us delicious “honey”

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.