Poets logo

Bury Me

The Mind is shattered; Bury it in anguish

By Equilla BPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Bury Me!

The crimson coolant, the thick, red

Blood

Oozes down my neck.

My head is left shattered.

Shattered by the weight of the world,

Crushed under your existence.

But do we even exist?

Consciousness.

To think is to exist?

Descartes.

I do think indeed,

and I know I do not exist.

My bones shatter, yes.

My skull bleeds my knowledge,

knowledge I never had.

The blood douses my fire.

Emotions? Gone.

What is left is pain!

What I am is forgotten,

Nonsense!

What I write is nonsense, and so

are my thoughts.

Bleeding onto the page.

Trickling out the minds of others.

What I was is gone,

buried beneath my carcass.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Equilla B

Hello! I'm a 22-year-old horror and fantasy writer looking to gain experience on this wonderful platform! I'll write the occasional short stories and opinion posts, so please stick around.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.