Poets logo

Burned for her

Chantal Aytes

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Connected at words and music; like gold

A sweet future between us, untold

Late nights, dinners & lounging, love behold

Daytime panty pulling & kisses, love grows

Tried something new for once, like a flick

You thought you were special, for your prick

I opened up mind to listen up, I got sick

I thought we’d really work out; you’d stick

Here we are a dial away

And Suddenly I can’t stay

Taunting bullshit, another lie

Didn’t say I was the girl on the side

Abrupt hate at me from her

We both get burned

I can’t blame her but I blame you

You’ll pay for what you made me do

My ringers falling from the table, why you calling

My rep is down the rabbit hole, I’m crawling

Your late sorry my early goodbye, we’re crashing

Your words are meaningless, I’m shunning

On my pages & my texts, you’re stalking

Making scenes like a victim, I’m blocking

I’m bad for not wanting bother, I’m clipping

All the love I was going to give you, is missing

Here we are a dial away

And Suddenly I can’t stay

Taunting bullshit, another lie

Didn’t say I was the girl on the side

Abrupt hate at me from her

We both get burned

I can’t blame her but I blame you

You’ll pay for what you made me do

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.