Poets logo

Burden

When the whole world feels like its on your shoulders.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Even when things seem to fall into place

The worst feeling arises again

You feel like the burden, black sheep of it all

No place to fit, none at all

Feel like the burden, third wheel with them all

I'm finding it hard to find my place

My world's just been thrown all over the place

I know I just need to turn up above

Get down on my knees and lift it up

I'm finding it hard with this fleshing fighting hardcore

My emotions are all over the place

No one seems to understand this race

Help these thoughts to stop spreading these lies

Please bring me back to life

I'm feeling like a burden no matter who I'm with

This struggle just seems to keep pulling me in

No explanation, no where to go

Just carrying around this burden, wishing it would fade on....

Even on your worst days you are not a lone. Even though the feeling doesn't fade, just remember you are loved. Look to the sky above. Look around you at your support. Anything can be conquered and you just have to put in the work. It isn't going to be easy but keep your head up, you are not alone as you can see my depression doesn't let me escape either. I'm proof that you can overcome any obstacle no matter what.

sad poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.