Poets logo

Bumble Dave

Safe

By Vicki LucasPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I made a little friend today,

His name was Bumble Dave

He fell into a paddling pool, but was very very brave

His little life had truly flashed, right through his little mind

But lucky Dave happened to meet, some people who were kind

I scooped him up and set him down, upon a sunlit wall

He dried his legs and buzzed his wings, he practiced standing tall

We put a drop of honey, for him to sup upon

I knew if he just had a bit, he’d soon be feeling strong

We took some pics, exchanged goodbyes, and then off he buzzed into the skies

Fly safely Dave my Bumble friend, and may your life be good

And if we ever meet again, we will treat you like we should

Vicki Lucas

Thanks for reading my work, find more on Facebook @ poetry for you

If you like my work please leave a tip. Very much appreciated ❤️

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Vicki Lucas

Hi, I’m a Mum of six and absolutely love writing. Life is a story after all. After losing my Father recently I’ve found that my writing is the only way to keep me sane! Thanks for all your support, it means the world ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.