Poets logo

Broken Space

Restore the rose blush of my cheeks.

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
MemoryCatcher from Pixabay

I don’t know Hobbes, Locke or Rousseau no more

Or how empty a blank space would be

With permanent blemishes in

Your availability,

So we greet with less dreams,

More peace and beauty

As to relish

My thoughts near

Olive

Skin.

But

Broken

Spaces cool,

I look through cracks

And the walls still stand

During breezy summers,

Thousand times the wind let loose

My braided virtues, only to

Restore the rose blush of my cheeks

And impress the valour once known as you.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you would like to support my writing, please consider liking my story, subscribing, pledging and/or tipping. Thank you for reading!

love poems
6

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.