Poets logo

Broken clock

There’s no such thing as wrong timing, only divine lessons to learn

By NMGPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Broken clock
Photo by Cathal Mac an Bheatha on Unsplash

Right person wrong time

Please tell me more

How I was an example of that

I gave you a chance

For the millionth time

Thought maybe you changed

Or your intentions at min

But no

I was wrong,

Yet again

You knew exactly what to say

To rail me in

Convince me you changed

How silly of me

To hold my heart on my sleeve

For the wrong person for me

Right person, wrong time

Please tell me more

How I was an example of that

Trickster of all traits

How you fooled me

Had me wrapped around your finger

Not once or twice, but thrice

Not anymore

I’m awake and alert

Right person person wrong time

Please tell me more

How I was an example of that

Let me tell you, instead

How you’re the example of

Wrong person at the right time

When I was at my strongest

Most vulnerable

My heart ready to open again

You came in

Wrong person at the right time

To deceive and manipulate

A gullible heart

Only filled with hope and faith

I am the right person

Just not for you

There was never a wrong time

You just didn’t set the clock to the right time zone

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

NMG

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.