Poets logo

Bourgnewian Royal Wedding Vows

Love in a Thousand Languages Poem

By Matthew PrimousPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Bourgnewian Monarch's wedding to Her Royal Princess Dasha.

I love you for a million different reasons

I love you in a thousand ways

You were my first and only true love

My first to know me so well

My first to love me in this way

A way I'd never felt before

I am compelled to you not because of want

but I need you every step of the way

to be my focus and be my helper

Not only in flesh are we one but also

spiritually we are one

I had never felt so closer to my faith

than when I am in your embraced

Thankful everyday cause of you

Humble by your love and affection

Moved by your devotion and respect

In every language, will I say it till my last breath

I love you, my darling I love you forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.