Poets logo

Boundless

A Love Story

By Nicole BoothPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

There is comfort to be found in the darkest of nights when you are wrapped in the silence. Hearing wind like the sound of waves, you are brought back to the sea where you are lost in infinite mystery.

I am both liquid and free, boundless and untamable, holding all things spoken and things yet to be.

Chaos is known to me as home, and when I say nothing at all your soul will hear mine the loudest. You are a reflection of stars mirroring back optimism and light that I so often do not see in my ocean depths.

We are all particles of matter manifesting and reacting… impacting in ways we don’t always understand.

This love I feel is endless, like sea and sky… its depths untouchable. Like a witness to a beautiful destruction; a volcano to ash where growth can be achieved. This love is a phoenix reborn creating something new from dirt. I found all of this in you.

The words I speak to you are never enough. I try to verbalize this new experience but can only find a contentment… only peace.

You are pieces.

You are the pieces of me I let you consume. Pieces I’ve given to add to a mess that can only be ours. You are all of my pieces, tied with yours and what they will manifest into I still do not know.

They say souls always remember- and I remember you.

With your eyes I find truth. With your hands I find assurance. With your heart I find love. My hands do not need to hold yours to know this legitimacy, but I still crave it.

My soul remembers that this is home and my restless soul can finally rest its wings.

My feet can be grounded for the first time, rooted next to yours. My aimless searching can finally cease.

I love you and I mean it when I say I will love you always.

I want you know all of this with such fervor that to unknow it would be like taking air from your lungs. I will love you until our heartbeats are still, and then, I will search for you again.

My love is boundless, endless, and bottomless.. and when you reach for my hand again next you will know that your soul has chosen mine too.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Nicole Booth

I have been a writer since childhood and have had my work published by The Canadian Poetry Institute of Canada as well as on my website provided below.

www.punk-rock-hits-bottom.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.