Poets logo

Bottomless pit

The shades of life

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bottomless pit
Photo by 愚木混株 cdd20 on Unsplash

I saw the colours

The spectrum In your eyes,

And I painted them red

As red as the burning skies.

I witnessed the light

Shining through your soul,

I painted it black

As black as coal.

I felt the goodness

In your heart,

I shunned it away

As the darkest art.

I touched the pain

In your tears,

I ignored the voices

Screaming through my ears.

I carried the burden

You carried around,

I turned it into lightening

Striking the ground.

I felt you die

A thousand times,

You felt me fall

In-between the lines.

We observed the world

Breakout into plagues

And our souls drowned

Into an abyss of shades.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.