Poets logo

Boredom in Chaos

We are both at a loss

By Ecarg NosivePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Boredom in the chaos of catastrophe

Do I feel sympathy or do I feel nothing?

It’s not that I don’t care although I can’t feel if I do

It’s just that I’m not there so what can I prove?

For some it’s the end of the world

For me, I am just a girl who’s been lost far before this

Probabaly won’t be found once it’s over with

They call me profound for wanting to call it quits

But if this is all we have to live for then what’s the point of it?

Point of view

Switch your muse

Find that the abuse was all in your own mind this entire time

The voices weren’t right and now reality is collied

Most people are out fighting this by staying home

And don’t get me wrong that’s what I’ve been doing all along

But when you see me outdoors know I’m fighting different demons that don’t have to deal with germs

Now do you see them?

Since you’re stuck indoors

Bored with your own thoughts

Never thought you’d get so caught up

Because you have work and a social life to get you out of your god damn mind

And now everything’s not alright

Do you see the darkness in the sky?

Pulling you under for more than the night?

I- I hope you don’t

It’s not a pretty sight

See, but if you won’t try to understand where I’ve been coming from for so long then I won’t give a fuck when you finally get corona

Selfish?

So what?

I’ve been selfless yet it’s never enough

I’ve been helpless yet no one’s ever been my crutch

So I guess we’re shit out of luck

See you in hell

For not giving a fuck.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.