Poets logo

Bonded For Life

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 7 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Bonded For Life
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

7. Bonded for Life

If a bond is nothing more than a mere connection then why does it feel like I've known you all my life?

Is the thread that connects us that strong? Does it run that deep? If I reached out to touch it would I bleed?

My entire life I've relished in the pleasures of helping everyone. To see someone else's smile was a gift of it's own. I have all of this happiness to spare, and all this love to share, but only part of you cares.

You see, to you I feel like emotions run weak. All of your life you never felt something so deep. Once you finally got the chance to open up and feel it, you didn't quite understand it so you panicked.

Even still, I never gave up. I don't believe in bad luck sometimes shit just gets fucked up. At the end of the day you could never mess up because I'll always be there to make sure we level up.

You're stuck with me forever and we don't need a ring to symbolize that. What we have is clear for everyone to see. I constantly remind you that if you decieve, I'll leave. It's etched inside my heart that we're bonded for life this is one of those times that I won't go down without a fight.

Vulnerability is strong, it's the key to unite and loving you has never felt so right.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.