Poets logo

Bombs

Poisonous people are such a bummer!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's almost impossible to know

when and where your bombs

will drop

-

I will go out to see what

you have destroyed today

people, innocence, reputations

-

I know you won't leave

anything to waste

everything should be against you

-

Anything that could be saved

will be destroyed

by your missiles

-

But it is all the same to me

for I have gone

to another place

-

Your engineers have all gathered

to make plans for another attack

launching missiles away

-

I can't even count them

for you have so many of them

flying and spreading

-

And they will be looking

for a target to destroy

to satisfy your thirst

-

I will be protecting myself

with my new smile

my new disguise

-

A new suit

made of metal

that has grown inside me

-

I will be protected

from your blast radius

your words full of radiation

-

Your poison that spreads

it's all the same to me

where ever you go to cause rot

-

I know you are looking

for a new general

I hope he serves you right

-

Destroying groups, places, and personalities

I don't wish him wrong

I hope they make a statue of him

-

To represent the malice

the conniving of your

nasty posinous fictional bombs

-

By Bazooka Teaches

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.