Poets logo

Blue Morning Lover

”Stay awhile,” She breathes

By Kristina JulianPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

”Stay awhile,” She breathes

Goosebumps into my skin

The pale blue light

Of morning

Slowly stretching through

Like her long fingers

Across the bed

Closer

Closer

Towards me

I want to

I do

Your touch lights

My body up with song

Time slips away

The second your lips

Touch mine

Nothing matters

If it’s not with you

Work can wait

Can it?

Yes

Pull me close

My blue morning lover

Until the golden rays

Warm us to our core

Gently

So

So

Gently

My fingers will

Trace your back

Your jaw

Make constellations

Out of your freckles

I will kiss each one

Forever

And ever

Let’s do this all day

Never leaving

The other’s arms

My comfort is

Your sighing breath

As you relax

Your head in the crook

Of your sun-kissed arm

Our legs a tangle

Between the other’s

A spider web in the sheets

Love is these moments

Of precious touches

In golden hours

That shine from within

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.