Poets logo

Blue

A Poem of the Past

By Kim KuznitzPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Blue
Photo by steffi harms on Unsplash

BLUE

i know what i need to keep me whole

i know what i need to fill my soul

the gentle touch of a hand on my shoulder

to tell me this softness i feel won't smolder

i know what i need to keep me in balance

i know what i need that won't tip my challenge

the hug of intimacy to know i'm alive

the touch of someone's soul so i won't die

where do i go to next?

who do i turn to in the mix?

to satisfy that one small need

that's making my heart bleed

do i find it within

the gentle slopes of my heart?

do i find it within

the signs of life breaking apart?

do i find it within

the words of feeling?

or do i find it within

the pictures of reeling?

i know what i need to keep me whole

i know what i need to fill my soul

the gentle touch on my shoulder

to tell me this softness won't smolder.

i know what i need to keep my faith

i know what i need to awaken my taste

the words of coaxing to continue my dream

the support of love that won't make me scream

who will it be?

to understand the waves of the sea

that ride deep within my heart

tearing my life away to build a new start

do i find it within

the gentle slopes of my heart?

do i find it within

the signs of life breaking apart?

do i find it within

the words of feeling?

or do i find it within

the pictures of reeling?

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kim Kuznitz

Hi! I am Kim Kuznitz: A surfer, fitness entrepreneur, and sommelier. My page is an expose of the musings of my mind. Topics include surfing and fitness, my entrepreneurial journey, but mostly any creative story I am inspired to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.