Poets logo

Blue

... eyes

By Calamity and CalmPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Blue blazing eyes

Cut off from the rest of society

What do you see my lovely

Do you see me stare at you from across the room?

Blue blazing eyes that cry for reasons unknown

Your lips so sweet I hope

One day I will know them on my own.

I want your hands on mine

Your head on my shoulder

Your eyes looking deep into the pupils that belong to me

You're something else and I love it.

Those blue blazing eyes, my everything

You would make the ocean cry.

Tell me you want me to never blink again.

Blue blazing eyes I want your pupils on mine.

Like blue fires that light up my world yet calm my soul.

Lay your blue blazing eyes on me and I will

never leave your side.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Calamity and Calm

more than just words on a page, but feelings that I can no longer keep enclosed in the vicinity of my heart or mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.