Poets logo

Blood Pressure

A Post-Punk Song Lyric by Rick Henry

By Rick Henry Christopher Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
9
Blood Pressure
Photo by Jair Lázaro on Unsplash

The following is a Vocal + Assist Facebook Group writing challenge.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist/

≈≈≈

You're so hot

You've got my blood pressure on the spot

You're so cute

You've got it rising through the roof

Blood pressure, blood pressure I'm so anxious for you

Blood pressure, blood pressure you got me jumping for you

You're a natural beauty and a real cute cutie

You've got my subacute rising to the top

Top, top, top

Blood pressure, blood pressure it's going through the roof, roof, roof

Blood pressure, blood pressure oh baby you're so cute, cute, cute , cute

Blood pressure, blood pressure don't ever let it stop, stop, stop , stop

Blood Pressure, blood pressure I think I'm going to pop, pop, pop

Beautiful, Beautiful

Beautiful, Beautiful

This feeling is good

But the blood pressure is awful

Temperature's rising, temperature's rising, temperature's rising

Explosion!

195 over 113

call 911 cuz I'm going to scream

Scream, scream, scream

Blood pressure, blood pressure

Blood pressure!

performance poetrylove poems
9

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!! I silently sang your song!!! Blood Pressure!!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wonderful piece. Well done, well done, well done.

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Nice! I could hear The Ramones singing this as I read.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Loved the form! It made it feel like the pressure was rising until the explosion! Awesome and so much fun!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.