Poets logo

Blogbandonment

While reaching out to book bloggers to review my book. Lines by Leon, Poems, Prose, and Pictures, I came across several blogs that had been inactive for a long time. I was compelled to peruse through the blog to see if there were any clues to why the site had been abandoned. Not one had closure, no last post saying thanks, or link to follow. Nothing. A ghost in the digital miasma. So, as a writer, I wrote.

By Leon StevensPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sketch by Leon Stevens

Blogbandonment

I stumbled upon your blog today

The place you built to have your say

A clever name

Graphics much the same

Stars twinkled between pages

Of poetic thoughts, dreams, and rages

Shared part of your life right here

For friends and followers to hear

But where do you go?

The last post was two years ago

Why walk away?

Was there nothing left for you to say

Do you still look the same?

Do you have the same name?

I hope you left for good reasons

Like the changing of the seasons

There’s nothing I can do

Except hope for you

So, I’ll go on pretending

That you wrote a happy ending

I closed your blog when I was done

The visitor count read 3,471

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leon Stevens

Leon Stevens is a multi-genre author, composer, guitarist, and artist, with a Bachelor of Music and Education. His newest publications are the sci-fi trilogy, The View from Here, and a new collection of poetry titled, A Wonder of Words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.