Poets logo

Blink

A haiku

By Dana StewartPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
12
Blink
Photo by Lance Reis on Unsplash

Youth memory haunts

seems like only yesterday

the mirror must lie

fact or fictionsurreal poetry
12

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Mary Haynesabout a year ago

    Truth in a well written haiku!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    So true!!! Lol! Loved it!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Love this!! I remember when I was a young teenager, my mom said something like β€œI look in the mirror and I don’t FEEL that old…. I still feel like me?” πŸ™. Now that I’m past 30 I’m starting to relate to that more and more!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    So relatable, lols πŸ˜‚! Love this, Dana πŸ’•πŸ™‚

  • Ah, this was so relatable! I still feel and act like a child, lol! Loved your Haiku!

  • Awesome piece πŸ₯°β€οΈπŸ’―πŸ‘

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Nice πŸ‘ 😊

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    Ou this is great

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Forget the mirror. The bathroom scale is the biggest liar! I swear it's broken 😀. Take my ❀️ and subscription and go πŸ˜‚

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Perfect! Yet with age comes wisdom and a classic beauty that we flit and titter away from when young. πŸ₯°

  • Veronica Coldironabout a year ago

    Very insightful. I was feeling this one for sure! Haikus are so short that sometimes it's hard to get into them but you totally mastered it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.