Poets logo

Blinded by Bittersweet Symphony: Shattered Poetry

"Being Me" - Poem

By Lizzie MartinezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

BEING ME

There are so many feelings I feel unable to express your feelings mimic mine my identity scrutinized you don't mind if I'm miserable all to save face but there are things that I still want things I want to experience and you think I'm supposed to give it all up

Took you eight years to tell me you now don't want the things I want and i'm to continue to wait for what? Wait how much longer? For whom?

I live each day being more resentful I live each moment pretending I'm in a fantasy world where I'm where someone will give me the things I want in life

My feelings are my own and they don't change because your feelings have I want to be understood I'm tired of compromising my life and getting nothing in return

I just want to know its okay being me

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lizzie Martinez

Little person, actor, published author of several books & other works, poet, Script Writer, Expert Paranormal Investigator/ Consultant/Instructor & Founder of my own paranormal business & Sensitive Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.