Poets logo

Blinded by Bittersweet Symphony: Shattered Poetry

10,000 Tiny Feet

By Lizzie MartinezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

10,000 Tiny Feet

Yesterday it started to rain. I went outside and walked into it... Put my head back and let the droplets collide on my skin and I opened my eyes to watch them continue to fall as I looked around.

The damper my skin got, the more I started to quiver from the cold... To silence my thoughts To give me a moment of peace

I started to hear the echoes of the rain fall from the rooftops, onto the plants, the ground, anything it could ravage below

I closed my eyes and listened... like 10,000 tiny feet ... it marched all around me.

Capturing me in its own way as it fall upon my skin... trying to trap me cling to me my hair dripping with the sweet scent of rain as it falls in a steady beat down my face

How I sighed heavily hoping to dream you up hoping to see your smile

But nothing happened

You weren't there

It was the heat from the ground as the rain touched it that tried to create you for me but the silhouette blew away from the wind as it played and my fingers reaching out to touch whatever remained but there was no solidity in it just the warmth of the day playing with my head

So I took cover under the roof to watch as the rain danced and the clouds draw wispy musical notes in the sky carelessly it flaunted everything it could at me

How sad, when 10,000 tiny feet of raindrops can't bring you to me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lizzie Martinez

Little person, actor, published author of several books & other works, poet, Script Writer, Expert Paranormal Investigator/ Consultant/Instructor & Founder of my own paranormal business & Sensitive Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.