Poets logo

Blessings

Words...

By KK245Published 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Blessings
Photo by Guillaume de Germain on Unsplash

Everything is void, I feel so deflated;

I can’t find anything that I think is worth it

I feel like everything that I do is non-sense

Nothing gives me the life that I wanted.

I wanted to live, I want to break free

I just want to go to places and flee

I want to be calm, feel the breeze of the wind

And the ache from the scorch of the sun on my skin.

I wanted to travel, be lost sometime

I want to experience, how to live that life

I want to explore by myself this time

To feel that there’s no one I need in my life.

But things have always been far from that

It’s like I’m in a cage, away of my desire

I want to escape; with broken wings I’ll fly

And feel that much happiness before I die.

And now I know that sadness makes you weak

You feel it in your bones, your head and knees

I don’t have the urge to move a single bit

And want to hide where no one would see.

Can I just lay down on my bed today?

I feel so exhausted even at the start of day

My soul longs for a sweet reverie

When will I earn this; Oh! how I plea.

Until when should I let my wretched self down?

Until when can I stay and not make a sound?

Until when can I hide everything in my mind?

No one knows, only time can say when it is fine.

Maybe I’m fine with this melancholy

Maybe I’ve learned to like my agony

Maybe I don’t want to discover more of me

Maybe I‘ve learnt to accept this misery.

Maybe I’ve accepted that I can never be

As wonderful and glamorous as people around me

I would stay as me, as long as I need to be

Waiting for fervent bliss to finally find me.

love poems
2

About the Creator

KK245

Be , what you are!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.