Poets logo

Bleeding Shadows

sad poetry

By Em HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bleeding Shadows
Photo by Walter Randlehoff on Unsplash

Devoid of stars

Is my night sky.

Filled with pain,

My scars cry.

The darkness blows

Its mournful bassoon.

Before my eyes

This blood red moon.

I never knew you

Would depart this way.

You were the Sun

That brightened my day.

Walking together on

The edge of doom.

I think I lost you

Way too soon.

I'm sure I won't make

It without you.

Everything just reminds

Me about you.

How you used to smile

Like sunshine in the rain.

How your love soothed me

In the worst of my pains.

But all I'm left with is

This bloody moon.

It daunts me just like

A beast of the doom.

I see myself bleeding,

All of my hope fading.

But take your time as

I would still be waiting

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Em Hoccane

Creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.